Presidential Ambassadors

2019-20 Class of Presidential Ambassadors

Returning Ambassadors:

Delaney Jester, Chair, Computer Science
Phelippe Souza-Herod, Vice Chair, Computer Science
Vin Seixas, Secretary, Computer Engineering
Bobby Acacio, Electrical Engineering
Gabby Simms, Electrical Engineering
James Holland, Computer Science
Sinead Fernandes, Masters of Engineering, Electronic Communication & Control Systems Program
Stacie Akinyi, Computer Science
Vamsi Hanumanthu, Computer Science

New Ambassadors:

Brandon Nickas, Computer Science
Danielle Hancock, Mechanical Engineering
Dylan Amisano, Mechanical Engineering
Gage Roper, Computer Science
Isabel Zimmerman, Data Analytics
Lillian Frometa, Electrical Engineering
Megan Morano, Science & Technology Management
Nisha Patel, Computer Engineering
Ritchel Calvaire, Computer Science
Samantha Ashby, Mechanical Engineering

Mission & Purpose

Florida Polytechnic University Presidential Ambassadors are students with demonstrated servant leadership abilities who are appointed by the University President to serve as official and formal hosts at designated events. Presidential Ambassadors are selected each academic year for their academic standing, leadership skills, citizenship and service activities.

A distinguished and one-of-a-kind leadership development opportunity, the Presidential Ambassador program offers its members a chance to network with important University constituents and enhance their public relations, event planning, and professional etiquette skills while engaging in service to the Florida Poly community.

The mission of the Presidential Ambassadors is to serve and represent the President and Florida Polytechnic University at designated University events, to promote the successes and vision of our University, and to demonstrate excellence through leadership, academics, and citizenship.

Presidential Ambassadors represent the University on a volunteer basis.

For more information, please emailĀ Kris Wharton.

Quick Links





Bob Acacio

Electrical Engineering

Sorrento, Florida

Kelci Wilson

Mechanical Engineering

Oviedo, Florida

Alison Hart

Computer Science

Auburndale, Florida

Delaney Jester

Computer Science

Ruskin, Florida

Megan Henson

Computer Science

Orlando, Florida

Gabby Simms

Electrical Engineering

Nassau, Bahamas

Sinead Fernandes

Computer Engineering

Salmiya, Kuwait

Vinicius Seixas

Computer Engineering

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Steven Chisolm

Mechanical Engineering

Ocoee, Florida

Vamsi Hanumanthu

Computer Science

Morrisville, North Carolina

James Holland

Computer Science

Land O Lakes, Florida

Joseph Patullo

Computer Engineering

Hollywood, Florida

Phelippe Souza-Herod

Computer Science

Sarasota, Florida

Stacie Akinyi

Computer Science

Homabay, Kenya