Florida Poly’s leadership is comprised of accomplished academics and expert businessmen and women committed to strategically developing Florida Poly as the world’s best research and job-generating university.
President Stephenson standing by IST
Dr. Devin Stephenson is the second president of Florida Polytechnic University, the state’s only public university dedicated 100% to Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM). He began his presidency in July 2024, coinciding with the University’s 10th anniversary.
The Board of Trustees was established in 2012 to govern and set policy for the university. Six members are appointed by the Florida governor, and five members are appointed by the State University System of Florida Board of Governors – all of whom must be confirmed by the Florida Senate.


Cabinet Leadership

Devin Stephenson
Allen Bottorff
Vice President, Administration and Finance & CFO
Kathy Bowman
Vice President, Advancement
Mike Dieckmann
Vice President, Information Technology Services & CIO
David Fugett
Vice President and General Counsel
Terry Parker
Executive Vice President and Provost

Board of Trustees