Winter break campus services and closures

Holiday hours graphic with elves on machines
We wish you a very pleasant winter break and holiday season. The list below outlines closures and activities available through the winter break.

We wish you a very pleasant winter break and holiday season. Below outlines closures and activities available throughout the winter holiday break. We look forward to seeing you back on campus on Monday, January 7, 2019.

Housing 

Residence Halls
Saturday, Dec. 15: Residence Halls close at noon
Saturday, Jan. 5: Residence Halls open for returning students at 8 a.m.

Note: Students needing to stay in Residence Halls during Winter Break must email Laura Rychalsky to be signed up.

Events for Residential Students
Tuesday, Dec. 18: Movie Night, Phase 1 Common Area, 8 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 20: Board Game Night, Phase 1 Common Area, 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 25: Holiday Dinner, Phase 2 Common Area, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 2: Movie Night, Phase 1 Common Area, 8 p.m.            

Dining Services

Wellness Dining Center
Saturday, Dec. 15: Open for brunch (9 a.m.-noon)
Sunday, Dec. 16 – Thursday, Jan. 3: Closed
Friday, Jan. 4: Open for dinner only
Saturday, Jan. 5: Regular hours resume

Tú Taco
Friday, Dec. 14 – Tuesday, Jan. 1: Closed
Wednesday, Jan. 2 – Friday, Jan. 4: Open 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 5: Regular hours resume

Einstein Bros. Bagels
Friday, Dec. 14: Open 7:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 17 – Friday, Dec. 21: Open 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 – Sunday, Jan. 6: Closed
Monday, Jan. 7: Regular hours resume

Mosaic Café
Thursday, Dec. 13 – Sunday, Jan. 6: Closed
Monday, Jan. 7: Regular hours resume

Innovation, Science, and Technology Building

Tuesday, Dec. 25 – Tuesday, Jan. 1: Closed
Wednesday, Jan. 2: Regular operating hours resume

Student Development Center 

Gym Hours
Friday, Dec. 14 – Friday, Dec. 21: Open 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 – Tuesday, Jan. 1: Closed
Wednesday, Jan. 2 – Sunday, Jan. 6: Open 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 7: Regular hours resume

Lap Pool
Thursday, Dec. 13 – Sunday, Jan. 6: Closed
Monday, Jan. 7: Regular hours resume

Fitness Classes
Friday, Dec. 14 – Sunday, Jan. 6: No fitness classes
Monday, Jan. 7: Regular schedule resumes

Shuttle Services

Monday, Dec. 17 – Friday, Jan. 4: No shuttle service
Monday: Jan. 7: Regular schedule resumes

Police Services

Available 24/7 at 863-874-8472, option 2.  If you experience an emergency, please call 911.

Health Services 

The Florida Polytechnic University Health Clinic will be closed Monday, Dec. 17 – Friday, Jan. 4. Lakeland Regional Walk-In Clinics at Gateway and Lake Miriam are available through the Winter Break, with limited hours on Dec. 24, 25, 31 and Jan. 1.

Gateway
2815 Lakeland Hills Blvd
Lakeland, Florida 33805

Lake Miriam
4710 S. Florida Avenue
Lakeland, Florida 33811

Students visiting a Health Clinic other than Florida Poly need to be aware that services are not free of charge, and students should be prepared to self-pay or present a medical insurance card. Counseling support is available through the winter break by calling Bay Care direct at 800-878-5470.

Contact:
Lydia Guzman
Assistant Director of Communications
8638748450

News Digest Signup