Awards and Recognition

Awards and Recognition


The Ablaze annual employee awards celebration recognizes the extraordinary professional contributions and quality service of our University staff and faculty and their integral role in advancing Florida Poly’s mission. An awards reception is held each spring.


Culture Coins

Praise and recognition are important facets in every workplace. Culture Coins encourage employees to acknowledge, reward, and celebrate the service and contributions of their colleagues for exemplary support and assistance. Expressing gratitude has never been easier. Don't wait to show thanks to someone who’s gone above and beyond in the service they’ve rendered.
To request Culture Coins, simply download and complete this form and email it to Human Resources. Coins will be sent to the requestor via campus mail. The requestor can then honor the recipient however they see fit.
Previous Culture Coin recipients include:

Jordan Jacob
Julie Mattison
Shannon Medley
James Mennie
Erin Wenham

Kelly Beall
Dara Griffis
Christina Hinson
John Lane
Jeanette Leonard
Zaira Medina
Bobby Neil
Patrick O’Donnell
Bethellen Reinert
Phil Youngs

Kim Abels
Michelle Disson
Danny Houser
Kate Kaste
Andrew Konapelsky
John Lane
Dr. Wylie Lenz
Dr. James Mennie
Kelly Morgan
Michele Rush
Kristen Stokes
Pam Swilley
David Torre
Darryl Wilson
Dr. Patrick Zhang

Quiet Quality

The Quiet Quality award recognizes the contributions of Florida Poly staff employees. The award allows emoloyees to recognize the exceptional work and positive impact of their colleagues in a manner that is less formal and prescriptive than other university award programs.